Beta testers wanted for Adobe Illustrator server-sharing plugin

ServerLock is coming.

ServerShare dialogServerLock is a plug-in for Adobe Illustrator when used on a shared server that helps to prevent more than one person opening and editing an Illustrator document at the same time. When another user opens a file someone else already has open, they’re presented with a dialog telling them who is currently editing then file and when it was opened. They’ll be given options to cancel the open, view the document, or assume ownership of the lock and its associated Illustrator document.

If you work on a shared server, have a need (or just an interest) in something like this, please let know. Just leave a message on the contact form about your work environment and experience, register as a member on this site, and I’ll email you soon with further details.

As always, your comments, questions, and suggestions are very welcome!